The genus of Amorphophallus is largely confined to the paleotropics: distributed from the tropics of Afrika and Madagascar, throughout the Indian subcontinent and subtropical eastern Himalayas; in subtropical and tropical Southeast Asia; through the Malay Archipelago; to tropical western Pasific and Northheast Australia

This genus encompasses more than 220 species, of wich 63 species are distributed in the Malesian Region. Almost half of the Maesian Amorphophallus, about 26 species, have been recorded in Indonesian to date. It is believed that the number of valid species will eventually exceed 26. In Indonesia, the genus is dispersed in the major islands of Sumatra, Kalimantan (Borneo), Java, Sulawesi, Papua, as well as in minor island such as in the Lesser Sunda Island and another small island. The list bellow shows of all Indonesian Amorphophallus species.

  1. Amorphophallus angulatus
  2. Amorphophallus annulifer
  3. Amorphophallus asper
  4. Amorphophallus beccarii
  5. Amorphophallus borneensis
  6. Amorphophallus costatus
  7. Amorphophallus decus-silvae
  8. Amorphophallus discophorus
  9. Amorphophallus eburneus
  10. Amorphophallus forbesii
  11. Amorphophallus gigas
  12. Amorphophallus haematospadix
  13. Amorphophallus hirsutus
  14. Amorphophallus infundibuliformis
  15. Amorphophallus linguiformis
  16. Amorphophallus manta
  17. Amorphophallus muelleri
  18. Amorphophallus paeoniifolius
  19. Amorphophallus pendulus
  20. Amorphophallus plicatus
  21. Amorphophallus prainii
  22. Amorphophallus sagittarius
  23. Amorphophallus spectabilis
  24. Amorphophallus tinakeae
  25. Amorphophallus titanum
  26. Amorphophallus
error: Content is protected !!
Shopping cart0
There are no products in the cart!
Continue shopping
Need help?